Posted in Weekly Updates

w13

Late again, but man alive it has been a week of work, which I guess I will be grateful for on pay day. Aside from that Jess has fed me pasta, Keeno has watched films and let me cry, I’ve gone a week with zero supermarket trips, and I have once again decided to not drink.

I started watching stranger things on Monday this week, and my gosh to sum it up in one word I would say: addictive. Within two days I had finished it and was on to 13 Reasons Why, this series is more… affecting than the former, but equally good. The conclusions I have drawn are that I love Netflix Originals, and that my dad is the best guy around for providing my viewing experience (thanks pal).

I had to deal with my first flat tyre this week, I woke up to find I had driven over a nail the evening before. Once I had changed into the mini-wheel I went to Kwik Fit, who sorted me out for a mere £25, far more reasonable than I expected.

There’s not much to say about this week really, which seems so dull. I hate that I’ve somehow become the person that is only ever at work or in their room? It’s getting sunnier, so I’m making a promise to myself that I have to spend time outside.

5 things that have made me happy this week:

  • My mum being a constant support and giving me guidance
  • My new friends at work made me laugh a lot
  • Jess and I ate a lot of food
  • Working at the Park
  • Quitting babysitting

Maybe I’ll find something real to say soon, I have some ideas

t xox

Author:

I travel and go on as many adventures as possible, and if nothing else this is a place to store my memories and thoughts.

Leave a Reply

