Posted in Weekly Updates

w4

Week four.

I turned twenty, got very drunk, had the world’s worst hang over, and was happy. This week has been overwhelmingly emotional, it started on a low after a bad Sunday meaning that on Monday and Tuesday I struggled to get out of bed, I however knew I would be furious with myself if I didn’t put an effort in to enjoy my birthday, so I did, and I did. I saw La La Land (review to come) with my Aunt, got taken to the Yorkshire Dales by Ricky, and then had a surprise Mad Hatter’s birthday party. My friends are amazing. At some point in the night I decided I was invincible and did far too many shots, but I’m still alive so it’s all fine really. Mostly I’m just so happy with the number of people that came over to celebrate my birthday, it was unanticipated but very much welcome. Thursday was a day of naps and re-hydration, but I actually enjoyed being a bedridden mess for the day. Friday was a day well spent, admittedly the traffic between Lancaster and Wigan was horrendous, but spending time with Laura and Emma was a breath of fresh air, I also cooked dinner for the Atkinson family, and they like it! Phew. Saturday: a job interview, some fresh ink, a quick catch up with Michael, and a relatively early night. Today… I just need to do some boring things round the house and try to not feel lonely.

I am writing this from my bed listening to Vance Joy, whilst eating party rings for breakfast: life could be a lot worse really couldn’t it.

Five things that made me happy this week:

  • A surprise party: AMAZING
  • It snowed
  • Trampolining
  • I got to be a hungover mess in bed on Thursday and watched harry potter back to back
  • Vegan lasagne experiment went well

Bye for now,

At longest a week

t x

Author:

I travel and go on as many adventures as possible, and if nothing else this is a place to store my memories and thoughts.

Leave a Reply

