Posted in Weekly Updates

w1

Week one…

Perhaps this is another ridiculous new year’s resolution, however this year I do only have three:

  • Write
  • Photograph
  • Think

Mental health, although a taboo topic, is something that I have struggled with a lot throughout 2016 and I think perhaps I need to take the time to feel and process the life I lead. I want to try and focus on the positive things around me, rather than let the dull or negative put me in a membrane of sadness. I don’t really know what this is going to be, but I must write more; I have too many ideas to never put the proverbial pen to paper. 2017 is going to be the year of action, and the year that I get shit done.

5 things that have made me happy this week:

  • I had a bath in which I found a new, very comfy, position that also allows me to watch things on my laptop
  • A friend forced me into town to cheer me up, this means people care
  • I baked
  • My housemates come back tomorrow, and boy I have missed them
  • It’s week one and I haven’t failed yet

Bye for now,

At longest a week

t

Author:

I travel and go on as many adventures as possible, and if nothing else this is a place to store my memories and thoughts.

Leave a Reply

